Strada Comunale Calcare dei Gatti, 36 F, 70013 Castellana Grotte (BA) + 39 347 1849220

Reviews

55 out of 5 stars (based on 8 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Fabuleu séjour....a Villa Iris

Monday,17 September, 2018

Magnifique villa… merci aux propriétaires…. vacances reussies….

Lanza Michel

Sunkissed in the heart of Puglia!

Wednesday,11 July, 2018

A gorgeous villa in the peaceful countryside just outside of Castellana Grotte, Villa Iris is ideal for those who want it all: soaking in the sun poolside, peace and quiet, and a short drive from attractions like Polignano a Mare’s panoramic views, Castellana’s unique caves, and nightlife in Monopoli. Hosts Antonio and Filomena went a cut above by stocking the fridge with breakfast necessities, which came in handy the next morning since we pulled up late in our rental car. We took full advantage of the BBQ, which was easy enough to operate, but (as anything in the villa) Antonio can show you how, if needed. In our case he had some great suggestions on how to procure some great meats at the best butcher in neighboring Castellana Grotte, or fish in Monopoli. The rooms are neat, the beds are comfortable, and the house is cool while the temperature outside is hot and dry. I just loved the pool, the sun, and took advantage of the stationary bike to compensate for the extra calorie intake thanks to Puglia’s irresistible fresh, locally-produced food.

Rocco Fasano

The hosts Filomena and Antonio are very helpful and attentive.

Sunday,10 September, 2017

The place is absolutely nice and very beautiful. It is so clean and so bright. I recommend it to everyone who want to visit villa Iris. The location is really convenient! My family and my friends will stay here again for sure. 🙂 The time we were spent here was amazing. Thank you we were really enjoyed our stay! 🙂

Mariela

Fantastic stay in this very comfortable house

Sunday,20 August, 2017

Fantastic stay in this very comfortable house, Filomena and Antonio were very accomodating. We were a large group staying at the house, the pool and garden are great, the outside kitchen and barbecue really handy and practical. Overall a great stay in the middle of the country, just 5 minutes from lovely Castellana Grotte, 15 minutes away from Monopoli and Polignano a Mare, lots of excellent restaurants around, excellent market on Saturdays, and every little village around is a gem… Excellent location to get away from the August crowds and to enjoy the pugliese life

Guillaume

Maison au top et accueil très chaleureux de la part de Filomena!

Monday,7 August, 2017

Maison au top et accueil très chaleureux de la part de Filomena! Idéal pour un groupe et des vacances placées sous le signe de la farniente.

Céline

La villa Iris est une villa très agréable avec de belles pièces spacieuses, de grandes chambres et suffisamment de place pour 2 familles avec plusieurs enfants.

Saturday,15 July, 2017

La villa Iris est une villa très agréable avec de belles pièces spacieuses, de grandes chambres et suffisamment de place pour 2 familles avec plusieurs enfants. La piscine était vraiment grande et très propre. L’extérieur était vraiment très pratique pour cuisiner et prendre les repas abrités du soleil, avec une agréable petite brise rafraichissante le soir. Le lieu est un peu difficile à trouver et un peu isolé mais Filomena nous avait donné un rendez-vous à Castellana Grotte pour nous y emmener et nous montrer ainsi le chemin. Nous avons pu rayonner depuis la villa facilement dans toute la Vallée d’Istria. La mer n’est pas loin : environ 20-30 minutes et la ville de Monopoli est à 20-30 minutes en voiture. Durant tout le séjour, Filomena était présente par sms et veillait que tout se passe bien. Nous avons pu également compter sur la gentillesse des personnes s’occupant tous les jours de la piscine, notamment pour nous aider à régler une contravention reçue à Monopoli. Nous avons oublié des affaires à la villa Iris le jour de notre départ et Filomena s’est fait un point d’honneur de nous les faire apporter à Giovinazzo, une petite ville près de Bari où nous logions avant notre départ en avion. Encore tous nos remerciements à Filomena pour ce séjour et sa disponibilité sans faille. Vraiment une excellente adresse que je recommande

Patricia

Villa Iris is absolutely stunning. The location - perfect!

Friday,7 July, 2017

Villa Iris is absolutely stunning. The location – perfect! The crystal clear pool, pure magic. The home is huge and comfortable, beautifuly decorated and has everything one could need for a relaxing vacation. There is a large outside space for entertaining, and even a pizza oven ready to go. The pictures don’t do it justice. We also loved the fast internet that was accesible everywhere on the property. The house is about a 5 minute drive from Castellan Grotte, which is a small city, with no tourists that had wonderful restaurants, an outdoor market with delicious produce and a great vibe. The beaches are a short drive away and every wonderful place in Puglia is easily accessible by car. We could not recommend Villa Iris more highly. It is the best place we have stayed on AirBnB so far! Our group had a perfect stay, made even better by the owner of the property. Filomena – she and her family are angels! The kindest, most generous people. We arrived to a fridge filled with waters and juices and lovely bottle of wine. We flew on Turkish Airways into Bari, and all of our bags were lost. Filomena found us clothes and then took over dealing with the local airport office to get us our luggage. She and her husband collected our suitcases and brought them to us, leaving us to relax. She went above and beyond to help us with reservations and tips for the best places to park. Thank you Filomena!!!

Lee

The house is great, it is spacious, even with a large group of friends.

Thursday,15 June, 2017

I have spent 5 nights in this location with friends, it was simply marvelous. The house is great, it is spacious, even with a large group of friends. Each bedroom is comfortable and welcoming. There is a large garden with swimming pool, and a large dinner table which is perfect from breakfast for dinner ; it is a perfect place to enjoy the sun. And the location of the house is perfect, it is in a really quiet area, but pretty close from major touristic places : 20 min from Monopoli, Alberobello or Polignano a mare. It was an excellent surprise and a wonderful stay.

Charles